Welcome to the Broken Hearts Club: the most unexclusive club in the universe

Uncategorized

wordpress-broken-hearts-club

I always knew your heart was broken, you wore it in your eyes and every time I looked at you I could see it, and so I treated you as such. Patient, soft, with gentle words and actions. Always tender and kind. Calm and understanding. Never blatant, disrespectful or harsh.

The difference with you was that you saw mine and thought that meant I was incapable of feelings because that’s what your broken heart has done to you…and so you, treated me as such…

Fact is, you can’t break what’s already broken. The mere fact that something is broken only proves that it can be fixed. I am no stranger to this process. You are. And you always will be until you realise that broken things are fragile and you seemed to have forgotten that.

Leave a Reply

